WHY REMOVE YOUR GMAIL ACCOUNT FROM YOUR DEVICE BEFORE SELLING IT.

GOOGLE ACCOUNT LOCKED

Are you looking to sell or recycle your android phone?? Make sure you remove your Google account before you do so as this can give the new owner or the company buying it, all your personal information. The Google account on the android phone actually syncs and stores all photos and other personal information. There are many reasons as to why you should remove the google account before selling the phone, but one of the main reasons is that when you factory reset the phone without logging out of your google account, it triggers the “Android device protection”.

 

The Android device protection is designed to reduce thefts. And hence once this is triggered the account details that was previously synced with the phone will have to be used so that the phone can be activated and used again. It is mandatory to log out of the google account before you perform the factory reset.This Android device protection cannot be removed with a hard reset.

EASY STEPS TO REMOVE GMAIL ACCOUNT:

Start by going to the SETTING in the Apps.

In the SETTING app look for ACCOUNTS.

Then tap on GOOGLE and tap of your google account (eg:******@gmail.com)

Tap on REMOVE ACCOUNT and confirm by pressing the REMOVE ACCOUNT.

And after these steps you can perform the FACTORY RESET.